Complimentary Smile Consultation:

Client Reviews

Watch Video Testimonials

Review for: The Marin Center for Restorative and Cosmetic Dentistry

Date Reviewed: March 13, 2017

I've had positive experiences with almost every dentist (a long list...) who has treated me. Dr. McConnell and his staff take professional skill, courtesy, and patient comfort to a whole new level. When I arrive for my appointments I feel like a valued guest at a five-star hotel. They offer a "comfort menu!" You can select special pillows, blankets, drinks, and other goodies that will help you feel relaxed and comfortable during your treatment/procedure. Another plus: Dr. McConnell's hands and movements are very light and agile.

Louisa Newcomb

5 5 out of 5 rating

Review for: The Marin Center for Restorative and Cosmetic Dentistry

Date Reviewed: December 5, 2016

I left a message on Sunday night regarding a crown that had come off. I received a call from Marie first thing Monday morning - they could take me in the afternoon. The staff was great and Dr. McConnell refit my crown - it is now better than new. I have been a patient here for 6 years, and everyone in this office is great. I am a total baby regarding pain, and they always, always accommodate my comfort. I cannot say enough about the quality of care I have received. Thank you so much!

Gail Womack

5 5 out of 5 rating

Review for: The Marin Center for Restorative and Cosmetic Dentistry

Date Reviewed: September 2, 2014

I think of you every time I look in the mirror and feel gratitude for my beautiful smile.

Voge

5 5 out of 5 rating

Review for: The Marin Center for Restorative and Cosmetic Dentistry

Date Reviewed: November 22, 2014

Dental disasters have plagued my life for years—gum problems, missing teeth, and failed implants made me feel as if a healthy, beautiful smile were an unreachable goal. Dr. McConnell and his team of caring professionals worked with me to correct the damage. Now, everyone compliments me on my beautiful smile. My teeth have never been as healthy, or as beautiful, as they are today!

Theresa Baldini-Figone

5 5 out of 5 rating

Review for: The Marin Center for Restorative and Cosmetic Dentistry

Date Reviewed: March 21, 2014

What's not to like about the Cerec crown proceedure? The time saving was good, but the big advantage was having the whole thing done in one visit.

Paul

5 5 out of 5 rating

Review for: The Marin Center for Restorative and Cosmetic Dentistry

Date Reviewed: January 30, 2015

Dr. McConnell is not just a talented dentist, he also is a gifted cosmetic artist. My veneers look and feel so real that even I can hardly tell the difference. My self-confidence has never been higher, and I have never smiled so much!

Patty Tozzi, Hairdresser, Spa de Novato

5 5 out of 5 rating

Review for: The Marin Center for Restorative and Cosmetic Dentistry

Date Reviewed: February 11, 2015

As always, your staff is indubitably one of the best staffs I have ever encountered over many years of visiting medical/dental offices. A simple thank you is not sufficient. I am sure you give everyone the same “first class” treatment, but you all are to be commended for being so far above and beyond the “norm”. It made all the difference in the world to us. Everyone went the extra mile...and all of you genuinely cared. ...Thank you so very much!!!

Nancy

5 5 out of 5 rating

Review for: The Marin Center for Restorative and Cosmetic Dentistry

Date Reviewed: August 21, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Steve McConnell's for approximately 12 years. As I have aged, my dental needs have changed. The entire staff has guided me through these changes, offering me sound advice, plenty of options to choose from and complete visibility to the cost. I regularly recommend the office to friends and colleges who are in need of an excellent dentist. The office is very clean, modern and offers a soothing environment. The staff is fantastic, they are well trained, engaging and make it their top priority to ensure you are comfortable. I truly appreciate Dr. McConnell's tenacity to provide state of the art techniques and tools. I am always surprised when I receive a follow-up call after I have had a treatment to see how I am doing. I just love these guys!

Lisa

5 5 out of 5 rating

Review for: The Marin Center for Restorative and Cosmetic Dentistry

Date Reviewed: April 1, 2015

Dear Dr. McConnell, Courtney, and dedicated staff,

In the last year I have faced many fears and have overcome obstacles that have kept me from leading a happy, productive life. The poor state of my oral health has played a huge role in my low sense of self esteem, and I was terrified to address the situation. Thanks to you and all the wonderful people at your office, I have just completed my first six months of treatment, and I am on my way to getting my true smile back afters almost twenty years. The kindness and compassion I have felt, along with the incredible level of expertise you have in your field, have enabled me to put my trust in you, and I am now starting to feel good about myself again. You are an exceptional group of professionals, that I now also consider my friends. Thank you so much!

Joseph

5 5 out of 5 rating

Review for: The Marin Center for Restorative and Cosmetic Dentistry

Date Reviewed: April 17, 2014

Dr. McConnell,

Although I have had you do prior restorations using Cerec I'm still amazed at how quickly they can be created and installed in a single visit. And if the time factor wasn't enough, the cosmetic result is just stunning. I constantly get compliments on my teeth and how it must be nice to have good genes, please don't reveal our "little secret" that Cerec and your skill are the reasons I now have a million dollar smile for considerably less.

Jim

5 5 out of 5 rating

Review for: The Marin Center for Restorative and Cosmetic Dentistry

Date Reviewed: October 18, 2014

You truly are the best that I ever seen at what you do, and you and your staff are truly professionals.

Greg

5 5 out of 5 rating

Review for: The Marin Center for Restorative and Cosmetic Dentistry

Date Reviewed: March 19, 2015

I always thought my bite was just fine. So when Dr. McConnell told me that my bite was 'off,' that it wasn't even, I had difficulty believing it. I knew there were some changes in my mouth - I saw the gum recession, and I saw the bone loss in comparing my x-rays, but I did not understand that it could be related to my bite...it felt fine. WOW. After Dr. McConnell finished the treatment to make by bite feel even and balanced, I got it. My bite feels great - now I get it. I feel the difference, it feels more balanced and even. I am totally glad I did it.

Greg

5 5 out of 5 rating

Review for: The Marin Center for Restorative and Cosmetic Dentistry

Date Reviewed: December 11, 2014

I would like to thank you for the wonderful courtesy which you so very graciously extended to me. Having observed the manner in which you treat my wife, I had no doubts about the friendliness and professionalism that is extended to all your patients. However, the fact that Dr. McConnell agreed to see me and evaluate my mouth even though I was not yet a patient, was way above and beyond. I would like to thank not only Dr. McConnell but the entire office staff for being so very gracious.

Bob

5 5 out of 5 rating

Review for: The Marin Center for Restorative and Cosmetic Dentistry

Date Reviewed: June 20, 2014

As a former dental assistant, I have an insider perspective on good dentistry. Dr. McConnell runs an exemplary practice that, in my opinion, is unparalleled. The patient experience from the friendly and professional office staff, quality hygienists, and expert dentistry utilizing state of the art technology, is a rare find.

Beverly

5 5 out of 5 rating

More Client Reviews

1653 company two_thirds videos_directories http://www.reputationdatabase.com/; 5 300 4 5

Real Results

View Patient Reviews

About Our Team

Denstists in Novato

Dr. McConnell and
Dr. Dehnert have been serving the community with exceptional, compassionate dental care for over 30 years.

Learn More

Patient Financing

Patient Financing

Affordable Wellness Option!

Plan For Health - Dental Wellness Care

Plan for Health™ is an all-in-one discount plan designed to help all dental patients get the preventive, restorative, and emergency dental treatments that they need.

Learn More

Please Review Us

Review Denstists in Novato

Write Review

Smile Consultation:
Schedule Online
Patient Reviews
Write Review